The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

2004-12-24 - 6:54 am

Scared Away/Prezzies/More on Jealousy/England


Well, I believe I've sufficiently scared off the majority of my readers, or at least bored them to the point of thinking twice before coming back too soon.

Anyway, I got a bunch of stuff for Hanukkah (which ended on the fifteenth, by the way) and Yule, which I don't actually really celebrate, but my sis does. She got me a bunch of stuff. I only got her a few things because I didn't have as much money. I feel bad about that. She said it's the thought that counts, and I know that's true, but still, I feel bad. Anyway, she got me: Stargate SG-1; The Essential Scripts, SG-1 trading card set (complete), Beatles puzzles in tins; Abbey Road, Sgt. Pepper's and Yellow Submarine, Baby Fozzie (^_^), Baby Piggy (only because she got Baby Kermie and Gonzo, and she wanted us to be even, plus if you're going to have Kermie, you have to have Piggy), a beautiful Tinkerbell figurine, an Alice (from the Koala Brothers show) beanie, a bunch of Harry Potter candy; Fizzing Whizbees (like Pop Rocks), Ice Mice (Jolly Rancher type candy with sugar mouse inside), and Droobles Best Bubble Gum (Which turns your tongue blue!), some chocolate gelt, a Stargate Earth symbol patch, Peanuts stickers that have that moving illusion thing, a dolphin incense holder, The Essential Pluto DVD 1935-1947, a Josie and the Pussycats video, and a Luv Cub; the brown bear, whom I named Koda. I got her a Muppet Babies storybook, a Flash (from Justice League) 3D wall plaque, and a SG-1 calendar and poster, Scooby Doo slipper socks, chocolate caramels shaped like bells, a Stargate Earth symbol car decal and Grumpy Bear socks. Actually, Maggie got me a bunch of other things as well, actually.

I'll name the rest later, though. Right now I want to reiterate, or clarify, really, something I said concerning Daniel (you knew I'd get to him eventually). As far as the whole jealousy thing, it is not a case of if I can't have him, no one can. Again, I just want him to be happy, but you know. At any rate, I was watching the first part of Past and Present (I can only watch the first part since the rest is too sad), and I'm not jealous of Kera. Maybe because they don't really develop a true relationship.

You know, England is so much better than America. If I could, I would move there. They have better programmes over all, SG-1 is even more popular over there. The expressions and spellings are cooler, the system of government works better, et cetera. This is all my opinion, of course, but well, I just love England. I mean, The Beatles are from England. I've even developed something of an English accent (mixed with Canadian and just a bit of Southern Californian, I definitely speak very uniquely).

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings