The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

2004-12-09 - 2:45 a.m.

Eyesight


I'm going blind! Actually, not really, but my eyesight is deteriorating. Not by much, and it will probably level out at some point, but it feels dramatic, and it's very annoying. I'm wearing glasses right now, and I should be able to see what's on the telly clearly (just take a wild guess at what's on), but I can't. I'll probably make an appointment in a few days. I can't do it now since Maggie's gone and she has the car (of course, I can't drive anyway, so...). I love wearing glasses, but it can be frustrating. Still, I would never wear contacts, and I especially would never have laser eye surgery. even if the safety of me and my eyes was guaranteed. The thought of never having to wear glasses again, as strange it sounds, is abhorrent to me. My glasses are like a part of me. A lot of really cool people wear glasses, and besides, as a geek, I have an image to uphold.;) Anyway, back to having to get a new glasses prescription, I definitely have to get new glasses before July, because the SG-1 convention is then. That definitely won't be a problem, though.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings