The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

2004-11-20 - 12:55 a.m.

The SpongeBob Movie, The Changeling/Maggie


I saw the SpongeBob movie yesterday. It was awesome.

What I really want to talk about, though, is the last episode of SG-1 I saw. It is now one of my favourite episodes, if not my favourite, and it really affected me. My sister, after seeing it, simply said "I liked that a lot." Then I said how much I loved it, and she's trying to act like she loved it as much, when she obviously didn't, and she kept talking during the episode, and trying to rationalise things when that wasn't the point. In fact, that probably makes it more confusing. Most SG-1 episodes with a whole lot of symbolism and false reality annoy me. The majority of the time it doesn't quite work, but this episode was so beautifully done. The last time an episode moved me this much was Meridian, though that was in a bad way. I really wish Maggie would accept that The Changeling had more of an impact on me than on her.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings