The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

2004-06-18 - 11:50 p.m.

Steve/Alan Partridge


Well, Steve is trying to cut away from the whole Alan Partridge thing. Okay. Sorry, but fat chance of that! The only way people will ever stop thinking of Alan Partridge when they think of Steve Coogan, is if he'd never created the character, or shows, and thank God he did. Still. I can definitely understand. I mean. I've never been a major multitalented star who everyone seems to assume has only done one great thing in his life, but I'm quite empathetic, and it's true. Steve has done so many other things, all brilliant. I adore his Phileas Fogg. He's certainly more to my taste than the book one. Steve's voiced a maddening array of characters. So very many things. It's insane, really, but, God. Alan Partridge is just soooo wonderful, and so lasting.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings