The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

2004-06-17 - 2:57 a.m.

I saw it!/Jules Verne


Well, I saw it (Around The World in 80 Days, that is), and I just have to say it held up to my expectations, and then some. I loved it! Truly. I would love it if I didn't have a crush on Steve (as if that's possible). It was very creative, funny, action packed, and even had some romance (Phileas and Monique fall in love and kiss ^_^).

I think Jules Verne was some sort of fortune teller. In any case, he was most certainly a visionary. He predicted television, manned rockets, underwater vessels larger than five feet long... I haven't had a chance to read all of his books. I've read 20,000 Leagues Under The Sea, which I absolutely love. I'm only familiar with his other stories. I've seen movies based on them (obviously). I would love to have a boxed set of all of his novels. That would kick so much ass.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings