The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

2004-01-18 - 2:33 a.m.

RotK, Review


Well, I saw 'RotK'. When I saw it it actually started a minute before the actual release date, which is weird imo, but beside the point. This entry is all about reviewing, so here I go:

After a year of anticipation, I have to say, I was rather disapointed. Frankly, I expected more. It wasn't awful, but it could have been much better. For a three hour film, it was somewhat rushed, and scenes were put in, not from the book, which don't work, and the whole time I'm thinking this could've been replaced with parts from the book which were not included.

As well, the music isn't as good, and there were no really inspiring moments. I didn't hate the 'RotK' movie, but it is most definitely my least favorite of the trilogy, especially considering how much I enjoy the book.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings