The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

2003-11-10 - 7:09 p.m.

MythBusters, Again/Good Eats


I could watch the same MythBusters episode over and over, and never get tired of it. I'm watching the same ep for like the third day in a row right now.

I have another show I love, although it certainly won't replace MythBusters, and a new man, although he certainly won't replace Adam. The show is Good Eats, starring Alton Brown (or as just about everyone including myself calls him, AB). Good Eats is on the Television Food Network, and it incorporates cooking with science. It is by far the best show on Food Network, not there aren't other good shows, but this one is remarkably unique. It's The Galloping Gourmet (minus the audience) meets Bill Nye. A.B. is not only an excellent chef, but highly knowledgeable when it comes to the science of cooking, not to mention the fact that he's quite a looker. If it weren't for the fact that my sis already likes him, and for me liking Adam, I'd probably have a crush on Alton.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings