The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

2003-10-13 - 1:08 a.m.

MythBusters


Let it be known, that a new day will dawn when the urban legend is discussed with great interest through all types of media. The masses of U/L chasers will see their hunger, if not sated, at least eased greatly by books, television film, bringing these stories, and the truth (or lack of it) foreward and clear. This glorious era shall be fully realised by one show above all others, and that show shall be called: MythBusters.

Okay, a little dramatic, I know, but I'm an insane U/L freak, and MythBusters is the most awesome series I've found that deals with what I just can't get enough of. Though I now find myself watching not simply for the myths that are put to the test, but the hosts who do the testing. It is true that there have been a few other offers bringing you modern faerie tales and the plausibility of each, but not a one comes close to the sheer amusement value of MythBusters. If this show didn't concern U/Ls, even if it in fact wasn't MythBusters and had nothing whatsoever to do with myths of any kind, I would still watch for the marvelous duo of Adam Savage and Jamie Hyneman. The fact that the show does deal with something I'm so very interested in, is merely an added bonus. MythBusters is the only series that is still actualy being produced, that I absolutely must watch.

I really love that show.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings